ITALY, ROME – ID 221

The Family and their Ministry  ID 221

We are Loren and Alaina serving in Rome, Italy. We have 3 boys and one girl. Zane (2011), Roy (2014), Paxton (2017), and Briella (2021).

Loren is pastor of Rome International Church and Alaina works alongside her husband in ministry and teaches her kids from home. Our Nanny could join us in ministry by being apart of our family and an extra pair of adult hands to help with the kids.

Service would include watching the younger two kids during school morning during the week (when they are not napping). Helping with lunch meal prep during school days. Watching all kids for at least 2 hours each week day so Alaina could do language study.

Occasional help with elementary school work. Occasional babysitting for date night/ evening meetings. Each day you would get rest hours and each week would have a sabbath day. Depending on nanny’s experience she could help over at church if she wants (but is not obligated to). We have various ministries to help with whether its children, youth, worship, teaching basic English to locals, organizing, church media.

Serving with: Commission to Every Nation

Website: https: https://romeinternationalchurch.com/

Primary duty: Watching the children

Meal Prep? Lunch prep or help during school days. Occasional evening help

House Cleaning? Reminding and helping children with their chores

Child Care/Baby Sitting? Yes

Tutoring? Help with occasional elementary school work

Driving? No

Food Shopping? Occasional

Laundry? Helping children learn to do laundry

Other duties or comments: Open to working with the nanny’s skill set, hobbies, and passions. For example: If she has a love for teaching art- incorporating that into our week

Desired start date: Anytime!

Hours/day: 9am – 3pm; occasional 5pm – 8pm

Days/week: 5

Food charge? No

MN’s room, bath: Private room with connected private bathroom with a shower

Doctor? Yes

Hospital? Yes

I’net/cell service? Yes

MN’s arrival airport: Rome–Fiumicino International Airport “Leonardo da Vinci”

Meet plane? Yes 

View Opening