The Family and their Ministry    ID 165

We (Adam and Rachel) have been married for 11 years and have one son, Quillin, who was born in 2015. He is an adventurous kid with loads of imagination. He loves to play with toys (animals are his favorite) and be outdoors to explore. He speaks English very well and is currently learning French. He goes to school every day of the week (with Wednesdays being half days), but will be on summer break in July and August.

We are currently in Paris, France to learn French with the goal of being ready to move to Guinea, West Africa within 6-9 months. Adam is an electrical engineer and seminary graduate who is working in Paris with the goal of partnering with his company to bring electrician vocational training to Guinea, as well as church leadership training.

Rachel is a pediatric cardiologist and hopes to bring medical training to Guinea. She is taking language classes right now, but will be starting a job at the Paris pediatric hospital in May 2018, and so will need help taking care of Quillin and the home. We are looking for a nanny to help love on our son and care for our home so that we can focus on language training and continued mission plan development.

Primary duty: Childcare

Meal Prep? Yes, breakfast and lunch for Quillin, and 2-3 dinners / dinner prep per week for the family

House Cleaning? Yes, basic cleaning while Quillin is napping or at school

Child Care/Baby Sitting? Yes, primary role

Tutoring? No

Driving? No

Food Shopping? Occasional

Laundry? Yes, but not expected to complete all laundry every week

Other duties or comments: The primary role will be taking care of Quillin. However, while he is in school or sleeping, we would like our nanny to help with household chores as well as described above.

Desired start date: April 23rd, 2018

Hours/day: 8:30am – 6pm

Days/week: 5

Food charge? No, she can eat our food while taking care of Quillin, but we will not provide dinner every day

Other expenses: Transportation throughout the city (bus and metro) costs about 77 euro per month.  Food and toiletries for the evening and weekends when she is not in our home would be covered by her (would estimate about 40 euro per week on the high side)

MN’s room, bath: We do not have a private room in our home available. Thus, we would find a private room nearby in an apartment. It would likely be a shared bath with another tenant, but we would ensure the place is safe, clean, and hospitable with a private room for the nanny.

Doctor? Yes

Hospital? Yes

I’net/cell service? Yes, she could purchase a SIM card to use locally, or sign up for a phone plan that costs roughly 50 euro per month

MN’s arrival airport: Charles de Gaulle International Airport

Meet plane? Yes

View Opening