The Family and their Ministry                 ID 32

My husband, Arturo and I have 2 boys, Samuel (2013) and David (2015) and a girl, Rebekah (2017) and a baby arriving in 2020. I have been serving as a missionary for 10 years. My husband is native Honduran. We just recently left our previous ministry of 10 years and I am now a stay at home mom supporting my husband who pastors a small Church in the mountains outside of Tegucigalpa.

We are looking for help with child care to give me a chance to be more involved in the ministry and to be able to spend more time homeschooling our oldest.

Web site:  www.firstloveinternational.com

Primary Need: Caring for the children, doing crafts and activities with them.

Meal Prep? Occasionally if interested.  I love to cook and usually will do all the cooking.

House Cleaning? Helping kids pick up toys and cleaning the private bath and bedroom where you will stay.

Child Care? Yes

Food Shopping? No

Laundry? No, just your own. (washing machine and dryer available)

Other duties?: We are very flexible with duties, and can talk about these, but the main duty would be caring for the children

Starting Date:  Please inquire

Daily Hours: Very flexible, but would prefer help some evenings giving baths and putting kids to bed as my husband is usually away until late.

Days per week: 5

Other Charges: Plane ticket, any medical insurance or medical needs, souvenirs, personal hygiene products

Room: We have a good sized private room on the second floor of the house with it’s own private bath (toilet, sink, shower).

Doctor: Yes, within 20 minutes

Hospital: Yes, within 20 minutes

Airport: Tegucigalpa Airport

Meet the Plane? Yes

Anything Else? Most of these items are flexible, we want someone with a servant heart who loves children and a good adventure. We just recently installed internet and cable. Must bring a cell phone if you want ability to make phone calls.