BOLIVIA, SUCRE – ID 3

The Family and their Ministry – ID 3 

We have three young children all born within three years of each other. Joanna (2009) has plenty of imagination and energy for whatever is thrown at her. She loves all social activities and would love to learn from her homeschool teacher. Jonah (2011) has made a god start reading and enjoys maths. Joel (2008), is being educated away from home for the time being.

Jonah is our youngest child and is yet to join his siblings back home to complete his education. We urgently need someone who is competent to teach, who has a love for children and a love for the Lord.

Jonah’s siblings will be returning to us in Bolivia for the school holiday periods.

Olga is their Mom and she would guide you through the Scholastic materials and help you set learning objectives for the children.

Jonny enjoys anything social and energetic in life!

We are involved with the Quechua churches in the new neighbourhoods of Sucre, Bolivia. The nanny would allow mom to train Sunday school teachers and employ her gifts in discipling Quechua believers. We are a growing team of missionaries, working with children and youth and there are ample opportunities to be involved in outreach and discipleship activities. The family is with Serving In Mission (SIM).

Starting Date: September 2021

Primary Duty:  Homeschool Teacher

House Cleaning? No

Child Care? Occasional, perhaps once or twice a week.

Food Shopping? No

Laundry? No

Hours/Day: 8 AM – 12:30 PM

Days per week: 5

Other Charges: Travel money to neighboring cities or tourist sites. Pocket money for personal treats.  Sports club membership or Camp costs. Visa cost if travelling from USA. Visa costs if you stay more than three months. Spanish classes.

Room: Spacious room with double bed, desk and chest of drawers, overlooking garden. Exclusive use of downstairs bathroom and shower.

Doctor: Yes

Hospital: Yes.

Internet and Cellphone? Yes.

Airport: Alcantari, Sucre

Meet the Plane? Yes

Anything else? Mom would take pastoral responsibility for the nanny, encouraging healthy lifestyle patterns. We would help the nanny develop relationships and interests outside the home. This could be with the church young people’s group or a number of sports clubs. We would be looking for someone willing to learn Spanish.

View Opening