The Family and their Ministry    ID 179

We are Tom and Caramel serving now in St. Thomas, Virgin Islands with our large family that mostly homeschools (semi-formal style|Charlotte Mason style). Our kids at home are Gracie – 2001, Abby – 2003, James – 2004, Rachel – 2006, Maria – 2007, Bella – 2009, Thomas – 2010 and Jonathan – 2015.

Tom, born in Toronto, Canada, lived most of his life in the capital, Ottawa. After a brief career in the federal government, he attended seminary in 1994 at the Reformed Presbyterian Theological Seminary in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and began his pastoral ministry after graduation in 1997. Tom met Caramel during his first pastorate in Rimersburg, Pa. They were married on December 18, 1999 and have since home-schooled most of their growing family of eleven children, who range in age from their early 20s to two years of age.

Their family enjoy a variety of activities: family worship, visiting museums and zoos, camping and canoeing, most sports, theatre and most genres of music, board games, art and photography.

We hope we can find a Mission Nanny to partner with us in our new Church Plant/ Mission opportunity serving in St. Thomas VI.

First and foremost, our shared passion is the gospel expressed naturally through relational apologetics.
Matthew 28:16-20; Acts 1:8; 2:42-46; Romans 1:16

Since our duties are divided (60/40) it makes for a busy schedule. Helping with and motivating our children to share in housework and homeschooling. This would be a tremendous help since my wife ministers to women alongside me in both the pastoral and family ministries.

Serving with: Power2Change Canada


Primary duty: Housework and homeschooling assistant

Meal Prep? yes

House Cleaning? yes

Child Care/Baby Sitting? some

Tutoring? yes|some

Driving? Not necessary

Food Shopping? Not necessary

Laundry? some

Other duties or comments: Attend worship with us at the Evangelical Missionary Church we serve.

Desired start date: ASAP

Hours/day: 9 am -5 pm + Add New Location

Days/week: Monday to Friday or even Tues to Friday

Other expenses: Personal expenses, extras.

MN’s room, bath: Main Floor – Guest Room

Doctor? Yes

Hospital? St. Francis @ Barry’s Bay; Pembroke Hospital @ Pembroke ON;

I’net/cell service? Yes

MN’s arrival airport: Please inquire

Meet plane? Yes

Anything else? This service is greatly appreciative and would be a tremendous benefit for us to accomplish all the Lord has put before us.

View Opening