SPAIN, MALAGA – ID 184

The Family and their Ministry    ID 184

Nice to meet you! My name is Catherine and I will be the mother you will come to live with. My husband’s name is Naraphat, he is a Chinese Thai while I am French. In our home you will be able to hear quite a number of languages talked: French, Fang, Chinese, Thai, Dutch, English and Spanish! I hope you love languages because we do and are used to that! Plus, if you speak another one, you are more than welcome to teach it to us!

We live in Malaga, Spain with our daughter, Samuelle. I work as the director of an NGO called Action dans le Monde. This Mission Center sends youth to the nations to their internship and volunteer work in hospitals, orphanages, and other organizations of the world. Apart from that, I am a Bible teacher and a Christian music artist.

 

Serving with: Centre Action dans le Monde

Website: www.actiondanslemonde.com

Term ends: April 2021

Primary duty:  Taking care of the Baby when the parents are not available

Meal Prep? Yes, sometimes

House Cleaning?  Yes

Child Care/Baby Sitting?  Yes

Tutoring?  Yes

Driving?  Yes

Food Shopping?  Yes

Laundry? Yes

Other duties or comments:  None

Desired start date: April 2020

Hours/day: 35 hours a week

Days/week:  Five days a week

Food Charge: No

Food dollars/week?  No

Other expenses:    Only the visa to travel abroad. We will cover the flight tickets.

MN’s room, bath: We live in a 75m2 house in a Spanish village, 30 minutes away from Malaga City. Our neighborhood is very safe and quiet. You will have your own bedroom. We plan on moving soon where you will soon have your own bathroom and toilets.

Doctor? Yes

Hospital? No

I’net/cell service? Yes

MN’s arrival airport: Malaga Airport – Costa del Sol

Meet plane?  Yes

Locations