The Family and their Ministry – ID 147

We have three boys born 2000, 2003, and 2005.  The two oldest are already in the States, one in and one out of university.  The last one, David (2005), is going into his senior year of homeschooling.  We live in rural Paraguay, so homeschooling is the only option.  All three boys are engineers.  David needs to do advanced physics class and calculus.  He also is learning computer programing and would love someone to help him with some robotics projects.

We are church planters in rural Paraguay.  We have been here for 25 years and our boys were born and raised here.  We would love for whoever comes to help with homeschooling to also be involved in our ministry.  There will definitely be time for that.  They could shadow us in church planting, build relationships with people in the community, learn the language, and just generally show God’s love to our neighbors.

Primary duty: to help with Advanced Physics and Calculus and maybe help with Computer Programing and Robotics.

Meal Prep? Any help with cooking or cleaning would be appreciated, but not necessarily expected.

House Cleaning? No

Child Care/Baby Sitting? No

Tutoring? Yes

Driving? No

Food Shopping? No

Laundry? No

Desired start date: August 2022

Hours/day: 2-4

Days/week: 5

Food charge? $10/day would cover any expenses that you would have, including helping with your own food expenses.

Other expenses: Very little

MN’s room, bath: Separate guest house on our property with a private bath

Doctor? Mission colleague doctor is always available by phone.  Medical facilities are 30 minutes, 2 hours, and 5 hours away.

Hospital? 30 minutes, 2 hours, and 5 hours away

Internet/cell service? Yes

MN’s arrival airport: Asuncion

Meet plane? Yes!


View Opening