NORTHERN IRELAND – ID 220

The Family and their Ministry  ID 220

We are Austin and Kate and been serving here in Northern Ireland since 2019. We have 6 children. Emma (2004), Sean (2013), Case (2014), and triplets Fynn, Iain and Evan (2019).

Our main ministry is through Exodus youth discipleship. We are active in disciplining and helping young people grow in their faith with Jesus. Austin also leads a leadership program through partnerships with local schools. Kate leads a ladies Bible Study in their home and teaching Ladies CrossFit classes.

Any nanny we receive is welcome to serve along side us in any area that they would like- joining the Bible Study, to attending youth events or helping Austin in his schools ministry.

Serving with: Commission to Every Nation

Website: https://www.exodusonline.org.uk/austin-mackintosh/ 

Primary duty: Childcare. Day to day help with the kids

Meal Prep? Minimal- only lunches for the triplets at times

House Cleaning? Light housecleaning, cleaning your own bathroom. But I do most of this. Any help is appreciated.

Child Care/Baby Sitting? This will be your primary role; although I am not gone all the times so this is very much a shared responsibility. Picking the kids up from school, helping with the triplets during the mornings, and the occasional opportunity for Austin and I to go on a date.

Tutoring? Homework only

Driving? No

Food Shopping? No

Laundry? Might ask you to help fold a load of laundry once in a while and I expect you to do your own laundry at your convenience.

Other duties or comments: We are an adventurous family and enjoy the forests, beaches and local parks. You would have weekends off, but are always welcome to hang out with us or go explore parts of Northern Ireland with us.

Desired start date: January 2022

Hours/day: 9-4:30

Days/week: 5

Food charge? No

Other expenses: Going out for coffee, toiletries, hair cuts, any personal snacks you want that I don’t keep in the house, meals out if you want to go out in your own, train fare on the weekend and any weekend activities you choose to do.

MN’s room, bath: We have a large private room downstairs, away from the other bedrooms, includes a closet and dresser. There is also a bathroom downstairs that will primarily be yours, but also is used when family is downstairs.

Doctor? Yes

Hospital? Yes

I’net/cell service? Yes

MN’s arrival airport: Either Dublin or Belfast

Meet plane? Yes

Anything else? We are looking for someone to serve with us primarily from Jan 22- early July 22.

View Opening