MEXICO, OAXACA

The Family and their Ministry    ID 191

Greetings from Oaxaca, Mexico. We are Chris and Michele and have three children, Malachi (2011), Josiah (2013), Levi (2016), and baby Isaac (due in March 2019). Our family does church planting in two indigenous villages about 3 hours from our house in the mountains of Oaxaca. We, usually Chris and the older boys, make weekly trips into the mountains to visit these areas. We also have bible studies and evangelistic work within the city where we live. The nanny can join in this evangelistic work with our family, attend the church with us, and serve there as well. When we do things as a family, the nanny could join us in ministry and help serve the family.

Serving with: To Every Tribe

Primary duty: Help with the children

Meal Prep? Some

House Cleaning? Some

Child Care/Baby Sitting? Yes

Tutoring? No

Driving? No

Food Shopping? No

Laundry? Some

Other duties or comments: Help watching the two little children as Malachi homeschools them in the morning or helping with homeschool while Michele cares for the little two. Possibly help getting the older boys to and from school or other activities depending on what we decide to do with them that school year. Some child care a couple days a week to allow Michele time to do language study and tutoring.

Desired start date: June 2019

Hours/day: 8am-6pm

Days/week: 5-6

Food charge? No

Other expenses: Personal shopping and any major medical

MN’s room, bath: Private bedroom with private bathroom

Doctor? Yes

Hospital? Yes

I’net/cell service? Yes

MN’s arrival airport: International Airport of Oaxaca

Meet plane? Yes

View Opening