The Family and their Ministry   

We are Carla and Diego serving in Mazatlán, Mexico. We have one daughter Cielo (2010).

We work with at-risk children/orphans in neighborhoods where there is a lot of poverty/neglect/drug use. We have kids in our home to do activities at times, we also spend time in their neighborhoods carrying out activities there. We do bible studies, as well as many other things to do with them and their guardian/parent(s). It is a lot of relational discipleship and it’s still taking shape as we are looking for a concrete space to host school programs etc.  Our daughter joins us at times, and the nanny would be welcome to join us as well during those times.

Serving with: Equip Canada

Website: https:

Primary duty: Help with homeschool and hang out with our daughter when we’re not around.

Meal Prep? Sometimes

House Cleaning? Minor house cleaning (washing dishes/sweeping)

Child Care/Baby Sitting? While homeschooling and other intervals of time if we’re not around.

Tutoring? Homeschool

Driving? No

Food Shopping? No

Laundry? No

Other duties or comments: The main goal is to be like a big sister to our daughter by helping her with her school work, hanging out with her if we are out, and simply being extra hands around the house. Also, when we do activities with the kids, they can join in with us as well.

Desired start date: September 2022

Hours/day: 9-3ish

Days/week: 5-6

Food charge? No

Other Expenses: She would have to provide for anything outside of the home – personal items, spending money for her own personal activities

MN’s room, bath: It is a fair-size bedroom with a large closet that has it’s own bathroom, and it is on the second floor of the house. The bathroom is shared with our daughter.

Doctor? Yes

Hospital? Yes

I’net/cell service? Yes

MN’s arrival airport: Mazatlán (MZT)

Meet plane? Yes 

View Opening