MEXICO, HUAJUAPAN – ID 205

Hello from Mexico. We are Jeremy and Christina and  have been married since 2011. We moved to Mexico in 2015, so have spent most of our married life here together. Our son Nathan (2015) was born in Mexico and our daughter Anna (2020) will be born here as well in a couple of months. We love hiking and exploring the outdoors as well as enjoying food and music from all around the world.

We are linguist-translators, working with one of the indigenous languages of the state of Oaxaca. We are currently in the Advanced Level of language learning, the final level to complete before we can begin translation work. The language we work with is primarily spoken in a village about an hour from here, though there is a large community of speakers here in the city where we live. We attend church meetings with them in the evenings and visit people’s homes during the day to develop relationships and practice the language.

Your website: www.wycliffe.org/partner/JCGraves

Primary duty: Childcare

Meal Prep? Giving the baby bottles and one small meal for our older child

House Cleaning? No

Child Care/Baby Sitting?  We’d like to go on a date once a week, so one additional evening of babysitting would be appreciated

Tutoring? No

Driving? It would be helpful if the nanny could take our son to school and pick him up

Food Shopping? Yes

Laundry? No

Desired start date: May 15, 2020

Hours/day: 8am – 5pm, plus one evening per week

Days/week: 5

Food charge? No

Other expenses: Entertainment, personal items, meals not eaten with us

MN’s room, bath: We have a guest room with a bunk bed – full-size on the bottom and twin on the top. It is attached to our office with a curtain in the doorway. We would not be in the office during her time off so she would have complete privacy. There is only one bathroom in the house, thus it is shared.

Doctor? Yes

Hospital? Yes

I’net/cell service? yes

MN’s arrival airport: Oaxaca International Airport

Meet plane? It’s a 3 hour drive from our house, so we would prefer she take public transportation to our city and we could pick her up at the station (we could explain how to do that)

Anything else? It would be helpful if the nanny could speak at least conversational Spanish as there are few people in town who speak English, and Spanish would be necessary for her to go out on her own during her time off.

View Opening

Locations