ISRAEL, BETHLEHEM

The Family and their Ministry    ID 185

We are Scott and Jenni and we are a family of 6 (expecting a 7th in May 2019) from Australia serving the Lord in Israel/Palestine.  We are fun, energetic and love spending time together and going to the beach. Our children are Gabriel (M) 2010, Jude (M) 2012, Rayah (F) 2014 and Aviela (F) 2017.

I teach English in rural villages in the West Bank.  I also deliver wheelchairs and help facilitate mobile medical clinics.  We host Outreach teams who are coming to share the gospel with local people and assist our long term teams with our various ministries.  The nanny could join any of these above ministries and also we periodically run programs for women (called “shine”) which teaches the ladies about their worth and identity in God.

Primary duty:  Help with our children, cleaning our home, cooking and shopping.

Term Ends: August 2022

Meal Prep?  Yes

House Cleaning?  Yes

Child Care/Baby Sitting?  Yes

Tutoring?  No, but open to if the nanny would like to.

Driving?  Yes, if possible.

Food Shopping?  Yes

Laundry?  Yes

Desired start date: ASAP

Hours/day: 7am – 1 or 2 pm.

Days/week:  4-5

Food charge?  No

Food dollars/week?  NA

Other expenses:  Travel money if she wants to visit places in her free time.  Money for occasionally eating out with us.  Taxi allowance for leisure time.

MN’s room, bath:  We have a standard room with wardrobe, draws and a single bed.  The bathroom will be shared with the family.  We have 3 bedrooms total, living room and kitchen.  The house is cosy but nice and we try to keep the home simple without too many things (however toys seem to accumulate).

Doctor? Yes we have local doctors in Bethlehem and Jerusalem.

Hospital?  Yes there are hospitals in Bethlehem and Jerusalem.

I’net/cell service? We have home internet the nanny can use for free and she can buy a local sim card and data plan reasonably cheap ($10USD per month)

MN’s arrival airport:  Tel Aviv, Ben Gurion Airport

Meet plane?  We can pick her up from the airport.

Anything else?  We are looking for more than someone to come and just fulfill duties.  We want someone who will be part of our family, do life, family and ministry together.  We are warm, welcoming, God loving family (things get loud, crazy and fun with our kids at times) and we would love someone who can be a part of that and enjoy getting to know each other and of course helping us get on top of life, home, kids etc.