The Family and their Ministry – ID 154                  

We’ve been in Ethiopia full time since 2011. We live and work in the rural southern highlands doing business as missions in the form of a commercial apple farm. There are opportunities to serve at the local church, seminary, and also at the farm. Jonathan and I were college sweethearts and were married in 2001. We have two children, Dawit, born in 2009, and Carter, born in 2012.

Primary duty: Help with home schooling of two children and supervision of children

Meal Prep? Help as needed

House Cleaning? Participate in normal household upkeep

Child Care/Baby Sitting? Yes

Tutoring? Yes

Driving? No

Food Shopping? No

Laundry? Manage own laundry

Other duties or comments: While not necessary, we would love to have a nanny that has some musical abilities that they could teach to our children.

Desired start date: Fall 2017

Hours/day: 8:30-5 with a lunch break

Days/week: 5

Food charge? Nanny will generally eat with family. For special menu items or dining out she would pay for herself.

Other expenses: Specialty foods, personal travel, or souvenirs.

MN’s room, bath: She would be able to be housed in a private room in a guest house next door to our family. There would be a private bath available, with the exception of times when other guests are there (not often).

Doctor? Yes

Hospital? Western Missionary hospital 2 1/2 hours away. There is also Ethiopian government hospital 1 hour away.

Internet/cell service? Yes

MN’s arrival airport: Addis Ababa or Arba Minch

Meet plane? Yes

View Opening