EAST ASIA

The Family and their Ministry    ID 162

We are Dan & Ami serving with our children Ahava (2003), Harmony (2004) and Asher (2006). We’ve lived in East Asia since 2012.  We’re working among the deaf, learning sign language. In addition to tutoring our children there are numerous opportunities in our large city to do English corners and use English to reach out to people who are seeking. Learning sign language is always an option too. 🙂

We are looking for someone January 15, 2019 to May 15 2019 and again September 2019 to June 2020.

Primary duty: Day to day homeschooling activities.

Meal Prep? Only if they’d like to.

House Cleaning? No

Child Care/Baby Sitting? Occasionally taking kids to zoo and parks.

Tutoring? As part of daily homeschooling, yes.

Driving? No

Food Shopping? Only if they’d like.

Laundry? No

Other duties or comments: We have a dog so it would be nice if the nanny likes dogs 🙂 If not, we can work around this though

Desired start date: We need someone for up to 2 months this summer

Hours/day: 9am-4pm

Days/week: 5

Food charge? No, the nanny is welcome to eat with us.

Other expenses: Travel and visa

MN’s room, bath: We would probably find a two bedroom apartment close by she could share with other American (or English speaking workers).

Doctor? Yes

Hospital? Yes

I’net/cell service? Yes

MN’s arrival airport: TBD

Meet plane? Yes

Anything else? We’d love to talk more in depth with anyone who is interested. If there’s an older couple or two friends coming together all the better!

View Opening