CHAD, NDJAMENA – ID 206

Hello from Chad. We are church planting missionaries working with an the largest unreached, non-Arab Muslim people group in the area. We’ve been on the field 5+ years and have learned the trade language but are now transitioning to learning the tribal language. We want to get to high fluency in this language, which requires both of us to be in full-time language learning.  We have four children Isaac (2011), Judah (2013), Calla Grace (2015) and Norah (2017).

We are looking for a young lady who loves the Lord, children, and other cultures to serve our family during this season of language learning by homeschooling our children and providing childcare outside of school responsibilities. We are willing to provide language learning opportunities and cultural experiences if the nanny wishes.

Your website: www.towardsreconciliation.net

Primary duty: Homeschool teacher and childcare

Meal Prep? Yes, sometimes

House Cleaning? Tidy up, sweep, dishes occasionally

Child Care/Baby Sitting? Yes

Tutoring? Yes

Driving? No

Food Shopping? No

Laundry? No

Desired start date: January 2021

Hours/day: 8:30-4:30

Days/week: 5

Food charge? No

Other expenses: Transportation around town, vacation, extra food other than shared family meals

MN’s room, bath: We have a separate living space for the nanny. It’s a different structure from our home, but on our walled-in property. We have a shower/western toilet that will be shared, but also have Chadian style drop toilets on the compound.

Doctor? Western doctors in our town

Hospital? No

I’net/cell service? Yes

MN’s arrival airport: NDJ

Meet plane? Yes

Anything else? Please contact us with any other questions!

View Opening

Locations