CHAD – ID 213

The Family and their Ministry ID 213

Hello! If you are like us, you may not have ever pictured yourself living on the beach/farm, but maybe you should! Our family moved to Chad in 2018 after we spent some time in Senegal to learn French. We now have three kids: Esther born in 2016, Ezekiel 2018, and Naomi 2020. We are about ready to head back for our second two-year term! We are pretty laid back people who like yummy food, good laughs, and great company. We believe strongly that the best place to go is wherever the Lord calls you even if it sounds scary, or difficult, or uncomfortable. If he has called you there, he will give you peace, you can lean on his strength, and he will be your comforter.

Primary duty: Childcare

Meal Prep? Only snacks

House Cleaning? No

Child Care/Baby Sitting? Yes

Tutoring? Maybe some simple preschool

Driving? No

Food Shopping? No

Laundry? Only undergarments

Other Duties or Comments: Our team has 11 children under the age of nine. There is currently a homeschool helper serving with one of the families, but we would likely need some help with the youngest kids during our team meetings.

Desired start date:  ASAP

Hours/day: 8:00AM to 2:30PM

Days/week: 5 or 5.5 days

Food charge? No

Other expenses: Only expenses would be personal purchases and phone/internet costs. We will have wifi at our home but if she wants internet access at other times she would purchase prepaid credit.

MN’s room, bath: Free room and board is available with our single female teammate who would currently be able to provide a western style private room. Her compound has a western kitchen and three bathrooms with running water and solar powered electricity. Our Chadian house helper would do grocery shopping and would cook lunch meals for the nanny to enjoy with us. We would cover the cost of the nanny’s food for breakfast and dinner, but what and where she eats those meals can be figured out based on her preferences. Most likely she would be welcome to join our single teammate or our family for meals or if she prefers she could prepare her own. Laundry would be done by our Chadian house helper as well (except for undergarments).

Doctor? Yes

Hospital? Yes

I’net/cell service? Yes

MN’s arrival airport: NDJ

Meet plane? Yes

Anything else? Our team can guarantee a fascinating cultural experience, an introduction to frontier missions life, and the opportunity to contribute to an unreached people group’s salvation through prayer and participation in team life. There will be, Lord willing, three American families living in our town and one American single lady. We know that the place where we serve can sound intimidating to some, but we know that the Lord can give someone the boldness and trust they need to serve even in a more challenging place just like he has given us!

View Opening

 

Locations